Fierce Training is your best resource for firearm training in johnson county and iowa city ia. 

Home

Calendar

FB

Twitter

Linkedin

Email

Video

Conceal Permit Classes

Fierce training offers Iowa and Utah carry courses that allow you to carry legal in a number of states.

Iowa Permit to Carry Courses and Source for Illinois

Be armed in 30+ states

Follow This Link For Recertification Course Info

Iowa Permit to Carry Course

Iowa Permit to Carry Course is a 5-6 hour course built to a personal standard based of 25+ years of experience and approved by most Eastern Iowa Sheriff's prior to the January 2011 law change.  This course is not a "learn to shoot" course but we invite all levels of experience to take the course as knowledge is power.

 

The lecture will include basics of handgun safety, handgun operation, holster, and ammunition selection, aspects of concealing your gun of choice and techniques for drawing and shooting effectively in real life defensive situations. There is an in depth study of laws regarding self-defense enabling students to clearly understand the enormous responsibility involved in carrying a firearm.  As preferred by all sheriff's this course has a range element and a written test.  Neither are difficult and a handgun can be provided if you haven't purchased one yet. Cost is $75. To register simply review the calendar page for upcoming dates or communicate a preferred date if nothing scheduled will work.  Email or call and provide your name, course of interest and date so your place can be confirmed and we can relay more information.  Some courses have limited space.

Equipment needed:  Handgun (although we have some you can borrow), 30 rounds of ammunition, ear and eye protection. IOWA PERMIT APPLICATION

 

Minnesota Permit to Carry Course is a 5-6 hour class that covers in detail all aspects of carrying a firearm for self defense in the great state of Minnesota.  FIERCE Training taught this class some years ago but hasn't since the Utah permit covered Minnesota.  With recent changes in Minnesota law you'll need a Minnesota permit to exercise your rights up north.  Per Minnesota Code, and FIERCE Training's standard practice, there is a live fire requirement for this course.  This will consist of a 30 round course of fire, 10 rounds at 10, 7 and 5 yards, so you'll need handgun, 30 rounds of ammo, ear and eye protection.  Minnesota requires you apply in person to obtain this permit, but you can apply to any county sheriff in Minnesota.  Training is valid for 12 months from date of class.  Cost for course is $80.00  Go to MINNESOTA APPLICATION

 

Interested in Illinois Permit to Carry?  I have a trusted instructor in Dale Littrel of Aledo, IL.  Give Dale a call or email and let him know Mike sent you.  Dale's phone is 309-236-0859, email dalelittrel@yahoo.com

Calendar of Events
TRAINING
Facebook and Twitter links will have all updated information concerning all courses
All Rights Reserved. Sieverding Engineering Enterprises, LLC 2015
Fierce Training is the number one choice for firearm training, self defense, and situational awareness training.